Uncharted 4 multiplayer is fun.

I decided to check out the multiplayer beta for Uncharted 4 this weekend out of curiosity. To my surprise, I had a glorious time.

In a jungle, running around the map, I see an enemy shooting at my friend. This doesn’t fly with me, but if I shoot I will give away my position. Clearly the best course of action is whip my grappling hook to a nearby tree and swing across this cavern to attack my opponent. As I am swinging, I smack into a nearby wall and stop dead in my tracks. There is gunfire all around me; allies being slain left and right. What have I done? I know exactly what I have done. I had a good time. I will continue to have a good time.

I find that it is very unlikely for me to enjoy multiplayer in a video game. I usually end up fumbling about with no real motivation to keep going. There are two games that stick out to me when I think about playing multiplayer now, Gears of War 3, and now Uncharted 4.

Before this, I wasn’t even considering the possibility that I would buy Uncharted 4. I have played the first Uncharted and didn’t like it. Then I bought Uncharted 2: Among Thieves a couple years ago and thought it was pretty decent. At that point I saw the third game was pretty cheap, but ultimately decided that these games probably weren’t for me. But I had enough fun with the multiplayer beta of Uncharted 4 to actually consider buying the game to play the full thing (and I will probably end up playing the campaign as well).

I would genuinely recommend anyone with a PS4 (no PS+ required) to check out the Uncharted 4 multiplayer beta today. Just to test the waters at least, get a couple matches in. It ends at 11:59 PM PST, so there is not much time left.

 

*Love&Respect

 

Leave a Reply

