What’s Up? – March 5th, 2016.

Not too much has changed from last week, but progress has been made.

Let’s go!

Back from last week are the shows I have been watching, but I’ll only update the fact that I finished season one of The Expanse. Personally, I had a great time. I thought the show was a little slow to start, but once I got farther in, it really started to click for me. A fantastic starting point for the show, in my opinion. Give it a shot, take in the view!

TheExpanseS1Done

Next up is Final Fantasy Type-0 HD! I’m about 15 hours in now at chapter 7 (of 8). As a game I’m playing on a current generation console, I would say that I am pretty let down as far as the technical aspect goes. I do in fact know that the game was originally a PSP game, so I have been keeping my expectations in check a bit. I just don’t get how the frame rate is buckling by what is happening on screen. It seems like a poor port of a pretty decent game. I am not done with it yet, so I won’t give my full opinion on it. I am having quite a bit of fun though, apart from some minor issues.

Last up today is that I got The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD for the Wii U. I haven’t started it yet, but I plan to as soon as possible. I adored this game when I got it on the Wii, and have been dying to get another crack at it. There is no doubt in my mind that I will enjoy this as much as I did the original. The dilemma of whether or not to open up the amiibo is something I have to work on as well.

LoZTPHD.jpg

That is all for the week of March 5th, 2016! Not too much going on, but enough for me to want to update my blog about it.

 

*Love&Respect

Leave a Reply

